1st interview: Retail clothing store.

This job interview was arranged through my former district manager S through a recruiter. Days after getting the gruesome news that I was to be laid off I had job leads falling left and right into my lap! Oh boy was I lucky! Hell, I didn’t even have to look for the job myself, my friends gave me the position with a glowing recommendation.

When they say when God closes a door he opens another people forget to mention the part when you’re about to walk through that open door and get that shit slammed in your face.

Anyways.

Recruiter M for G and I had a great chat on the phone. I can say honestly, without being boastful that I killed that shit. Demeanor, tone, and you know I was looking dressed to impress even though it was on the phone. Most people think they can do a phone interview with their nuts hanging out and still portary an aura of professionalism.

Then again most men these days still think its okay to show up to work with a pair of torn up bootcut jeans and flip flops (more on this interview some other time). Draper and I do not agree.

I’m feeling confident, ease up a little bit and I hear nothing back for 2 weeks. Call M back upon which I get the line: “We want to make sure you succeed with G Corp. and don’t want you to start in a slow seasonal period. You’re on the top of the list for _______ position though! We’ll call you when we start hiring again in March for sure!”

 

DEAD.

 

699 to go.



Leave a comment